Introduction

Introducing me, my favorite books, and a little bit of my reading background

Hi, everyone! I hope you all are having a great day! My name is Jessica and I am so excited to start doing more bookish things on this blog that I can’t always do on my bookstagram account. I figured that since I am just now starting a blog post, I should introduce myself a little bit.

post

I have always been an avid reader, ever since I was a child. I always had books around my house growing up, which made my love of books grow as time went on. However, not all of that time growing up was pleasant. I was bullied constantly by my neighbors and other people around school, and books became an escape from that. I tend to go read when I have something going on and need an escape from it, even if it’s only temporary.

Now, most of us probably have a few favorite books (if we can narrow them down enough to pick) so I’m going to say a few of mine, which are The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, We Are Okay by Nina LaCour, and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

I am always looking for more recommendations for books to add to my massive TBR, so if you have any that you think I would like, please feel free to send them to me! I would love to hear from you guys and I am so excited to see where this blog takes me! 🙂

Leave a comment